Picture
This filler is gonna be really short. :)

Last night, I went out with some colleagues from this workshop I'm attending in San Sebastian to sample the nightlife of the city (which like most university cities also boasts of Erasmus parties). In one of the places we went to, I came across this nice drink - Satanas (Satan, in Spanish) which was really devilishly good. We took the shot without asking what it was first and found it surprisingly nice and I got a second shot because one of the guys didn't want his. 

Apparently, El Diablo is a winning combo of absinthe and coffee liquer. I could have guessed from the (pleasant) heat or slight burn one feels through the throat that only absinthe can offer but with the nice touch of sweetness and richness from the coffee liquer... so good I could probably take more, all night.

We had to progress though (and I suggest you do the same now) and we did have a fantastic evening in this nice beach city (lots of foodie posts coming up).

So, mix up and drink the devil
6/9/2012 10:12:38 pm

In one particularly warm episode, the ladies agreed to stop searching for soul mates, because they realized they already had soul mates: each other.

Reply



Leave a Reply.